2017 L. Richardson Preyer Alumni Award Recipient – Jeff Frazier, Class XI

L to R: Brian Etheridge, Jeff Frazier, Teri Lemons

Each year, LNC presents the L. Richardson Preyer Alumni Award to an LNC alum who has made a significant improvement in the quality of life, economic well-being, and sense of community in our state. This award was created in honor of the late Greensboro congressman who was instrumental in the early days of Leadership North Carolina.

During the LNC Class XXIV Graduation and Awards Ceremony at the North Carolina State Capitol on May 11, the 2017 L. Richardson Preyer Alumni Award was presented to Jeff Frazier of LNC Class XI. During the presentation, Teri Lemons, a member of the LNC Board of Directors from LNC Class XI and last year’s L. Richardson Preyer Alumni Award recipient, shared the following about Jeff Frazier:

“Jeff has been an active alum of Leadership North Carolina, most recently sharing the impact of his LNC experience through a soon-to-be launched video campaign, and being an active member of LNC Class XI, which has served as the pacesetter for alumni engagement and support.  Jeff has led a life of leading by example, working on solutions to challenging issues with leaders from government, business, and NGOs across the world.  From his FBI leadership, his 20+ years as a technology executive in combination with his experiences from Leadership North Carolina, the NC Institute of Political Leadership, the Kennedy School of Government at Harvard, as an Eisenhower Fellow, the International Affairs Council, the Aspen Institute, the Business Executives for National Security, and the Global Initiative for Transnational Organized Crime, Jeff’s example is one for other LNC alumni to follow in how best to leverage your impact to serve others.”

Congratulations to Jeff on his service to LNC and for being selected as the 2017 recipient of the L. Richardson Preyer Alumni Award. For a roster of past recipients and to make a nomination for the 2018 L. Richardson Preyer Alumni Award, click here.

Photo credit: Beth Ely Photography

Comments are closed.