

Class XXVI Graduation and Awards Ceremony

Old House Chamber, North Carolina State Capitol May 9, 2019, 4 pm

Welcome Kristy Teskey

Education Strategy Consultant Chair, LNC Board of Directors

Presentation of 2019 Leadership North Carolina Awards

Marjorie Benbow Of Counsel Moretz Law Group, P.A.

L. Richardson Preyer Award: Kathy Higgins

Laura Bingham
Partner
Newport Board Group

Stanley Frank Class Award: To be announced

Shawan Gabriel
President and Chief Executive Officer

Reflections on Class XXVI

Kevin Leonard

Executive Director North Carolina Association of County Commissioners

William Garrett Fund Campaign Presentation

Wendy John

Senior Vice President, Managing Director Fidelity Investments

Big Brothers Big Sisters Services Inc.

Class XXVI Graduation

Closing

Brian Etheridge

President Leadership North Carolina

Reception Immediately Following, First Floor Rotunda

Carolina Sponsors

Blue Cross Blue Shield of North Carolina, Duke Energy, SAS, and Martin Marietta

Stanley Frank Class Award Winners

Class I	Wayland Whitley	Class XIII	Tom McSwain
Class II	John Kernodle, Jr. (posthumously)	Class XIV	Rip Farris
Class III	Doretha Stone	Class XV	Goldie Byrd
Class IV	Donna Adams, Bobby Boyd	Class XVI	Tracy Sternberg
	and Duane Kirkman	Class XVII	Marci Williams
Class V	Michael Blackwell	Class XVIII	John Falkenbury
Class VI	Becky Wallace	Class XIX	Maureen Little
Class VII	Kathyrn Quigg	Class XX	Gale Adcock
Class VIII	Brenda Oocumma	Class XXI	Jessica Graham
Class IX	Delores Parker	Class XXII	Brenda Berg
Class X	Wanda Montano	Class XXIII	Shawan Gabriel
Class XI	Rick Glazier	Class XXIV	Paige Sayles
Class XII	Joan Lamson	Class XXV	Kathy Rummage

L. Richardson Preyer Award Winners

Class I	None	Class XIV	Lois Nixon
Class II	Libba Evans	Class XV	Nan Griswold
Class III	Ann Clark	Class XVI	Kenneth Peacock
Class IV	John Lauritzen, Jr.	Class XVII	David Clegg
Class V	Jim Woodall	Class XVIII	Meg Sternberg
Class VI	Linda Staunch	Class XIX	Andrea Harris
Class VII	Sharon Plain	Class XX	Bill Shore
Class VIII	John Tabor	Class XXI	Carroll Ipock II
Class IX	Michael Blackwell	Class XXII	Robert Seligson
Class X	Scott Carlberg	Class XXIII	Teri Lemons
Class XI	Chip Hagan	Class XXIV	Jeff Frazier
Class XII	Tony Zeiss	Class XXV	Elwood Robinson
Class XIII	Hilda Pinnix-Ragland	Class XXVI	Kathy Higgins